Disadvantages of being the youngest in the family.

  1. Having to deal with everyone’s mean behavior towards me.
  2. I get treated as if I’m not competent to do anything.
  3. No one listens to my voice of reason because I am the youngest.
  4. I am not involved in family decisions.
  5. I can’t defend myself from the older siblings actions.
  6. I have to deal with the implications of everybody’s reputations.
  7. I live under everyone’s shadow… until I’m old enough to make my own.
  8. I have to deal with the family’s expectations of me.
  9. I am in a perpetual catch up with them.
  10. The comparison game.
Leave a Reply

