Christmas With Family.

This year I decided to celebrate Christmas with my sister and her husband at Boston. It’s Christmas Day, and I’m up at 8:15 am. Everyone else is either sleeping or trying to sleep more. I can’t help but wake up when the sun comes up… and stay awake. One of the biggest challenges for me has been the temperature difference between here and Puerto Rico. I feel that I’m in an everlasting air conditioner, even though the place has a central heating system. It’s a bit too cold for me at night. But those are minor things.

I really like Boston. Every time that I go from the airport to where I will stay at, I have the desire to live in a city like Boston. It really is a beautiful city. By looks alone, I wouldn’t mind living here.

I came here to be with my sister and her husband before my sister got so pregnant that she couldn’t walk. My brother found out my plans and decided to tag along. That immediately scared me because the last time that I was with them both, I had a subpar time. I braced myself for a time of faking happiness and showing sadness at night before bed. I thought that I was going to return worse than how I left.

Boy, have I been wrong. I had time to be with my sister and Philip before my brother arrived on the morning after I got there. So I got the time I wanted. But the time I have been with them together has been fun. Necessary. It’s the first time where we hang out and we are in pretty much the same phase in our lives. It felt different. 

Hopefully it stays that way. I am glad to be celebrating Christmas with them. Merry Christmas to all.

Leave a Reply

