What are you going to be when you graduate?

This was a question that a person that I grew up in at church and I were asked by the Youth Director at our church when we stated our pursuit of a psychology degree.

My answer: Graduated! (Smirk)

Her answer: Yes!

The Youth Director couldn’t help but laugh at our response.

For me, I was successful in avoiding the awkwardness of not having an answer to that question through my awesome wit and avoidance of answering questions seriously mentality. The other person was relieved as well because she could also hitch a ride on my avoidance of talking about professional life pursuit.

 

Leave a Reply

