What I have learned in 2015.

This has been a year of triumph and a year of crossroads for me. This has been a year of conflict and conflict management. This has been a year of learning, just like any other year before it. Here I will list that which I have learned in 2015:

  1. I have learned to be more stylish on my terms.
  2. I have learned to take action, not just complain.
  3. I have learned to let go of those people that waste my time.
  4. I have learned that I can say no when it’s appropriate.
  5. I have continued learning to look for the good in my most horrible experiences.
  6. I have learned that God isn’t too fond of my first social choices.
  7. I have learned the value of simplicity in the drums.
  8. I have learned to let go of control when the situation demands it.
  9. I have learned to appreciate the people that God has put in my life.
  10. I have learned to celebrate my successes.
  11. I have learned that people are perceived by what they make you feel at a certain moment and not as who they really are.
  12. I have learned that the process of becoming an adult doesn’t happen at the same time as the process of being seen as a adult. It happens later, much later.
  13. I have learned to see God as the planner and big picture person that He is.
  14. I have learned to break protocol when it doesn’t make sense.
  15. I have learned to accept love where it comes from once it’s proven to be healthy love.
  16. I have learned to not be tolerant to things that I don’t need to be tolerant of.
  17. I have learned to allow myself to show disagreement where it’s due.
  18. I have learned to become more empowered in things that matter to me.
  19. I have learned that people suck, including myself.
  20. I have learned that I am not as screwed up as I have been led to believe.
Leave a Reply

