How to make a drummer splash.

This made me laugh… a lot. I liked this video better.

Why? Because it starts with a zoom out to the drummer (and the rest of the musicians). It was just hilarious to see the discrepancy of styles and engagement in such a drastic manner.

I feel for this guy. The rest of the musicians react like my fellow musicians react when I try something new and totally different on the drums. I also see how the different demographics and perspectives have a huge impact on the musical chemistry of a church music group.

Leave a Reply

