Approaching to new things.

I have decided in the last month to make certain changes for myself. The way that I approach change is… cautiously. It takes a while. I have to be okay with the idea in my head before I attempt anything. Then I put myself in the position  to actually achieve the action, just to get the feel for what I am trying for the first time. After getting used to that, I try to attempt the new thing once acquiring every data that I can about the experience. If I like it, I try it again. If not, I run to the opposite direction (even if I only do it mentally).

The description of this process is like how the Bible is written. Some stories are written in a way that years can pass from one verse to the other. I can’t help that it might take longer than expected to do something that isn’t something that I’m comfortable with.

Leave a Reply

