My new favorite Friday night activity.

Recently I discovered that my neighborhood Starbucks is not so surprisingly empty on Friday nights. Ever since this discovery, I decided that this was how I was going to spend my Friday nights.

One of the things I like to do is to actually dress up a little for Friday night Starbucks thing. Why? Because I can and I sometimes want to look and feel good. Tonight’s the actual exception, though: I’m in a blue v-neck shirt, black jeans, and black fashion sneakers.

I like the quieter environment and the fact that I can score a table with an outlet for my tablet and a buffer from other people. If I make a fashion mistake, I won’t be exposed to as many people who might give me weird looks for it. Have I spoken of the quietness of the place at this time? 😉

I used to wonder what to do on Fridays. I don’t anymore. I have the balance between going out and being by myself.

Leave a Reply

