Feeling uncomfortable in a unknown situation.

Today I am at a training session for a counselors convention that I will be working at next week. Not much of a training, given that I am writing a blog post. I don’t know what to do. This place is so foreign. I want to leave and be by myself until the training starts, but I don’t think that it’s a good idea. The only thing that I can think of is that it will only last for a little while… A little while that feels like an eternity. A fact about introversion starts to become really apparent: just because you know that something will last a short period of time and the consequences will be worth it, doesn’t mean that the process will not feel any less torturous.

Leave a Reply

