My brother’s family.

Being with my brother’s family is a very tiring experience. I tell you that his family has to be extrovert dominated. Ok, maybe not. I just can’t stand how noisy they all are. I can tolerate it for three hours and then my low battery light turns on. I just don’t understand why the kids think that it’s okay to scream nonsense at the top of their lungs. I don’t get why the adults have to allow them to do that.

I’m at my brother’s house writing this post from my cell… using their wi-fi. I am alone hearing noises from the kids and adult conversation. I am alone. I’m happy to be alone, yet I can’t help but feel guilty for choosing to be alone. I don’t want to go with the kids, but I don’t think that I should be in the adult conversation. I feel out of place. I think that I can be here because I’m my brother’s sister, but I can’t feel that I belong here.

Leave a Reply

