Becoming intolerant.

When I was younger, I used to be able to tolerate a lot of crappynes that other people did to me. Now as an adult, I find myself being less tolerant of people treating me like crap. This is, to my understanding, healthy. Yet I wonder why this transformation exists.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to empowerment that comes with becoming an adult.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to the fact that as an adult I learned to recognize and walk away from crappy people and crappy circumstances.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to the fact that the way people see me when I was a child is different than the way people see me when I am an adult.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to a conscious change and not environmental factors.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to the changes that God induces in me over time.

Maybe this change in attitude and behavior is due to the culmination of the development of who I am as a person.

What made me become intolerant of people’s crappy behavior over time? I can’t say for sure. Maybe the answer is all of the above, but I will not say anything definitively until this analysis is finalized in my head.

Leave a Reply

