24 years and 364 days.

This is the time I have in planet Earth (I’m not counting my time as egg, sperm, and fetus). Tomorrow will be my first birthday where I don’t have academic responsibilities. It is also the first birthday as an unemployed professional. It is bitter sweet, because I feel that I’m in a limbo state. I want to see it as a birthday to enjoy before I become employed (hopefully), but my internal perceived pressure to get a professional job makes me guilty of adopting this mentality.

I have been seeing my progress in life, which I am grateful for. I am finding it hard to see what my future really holds to me. God hasn’t said anything, which doesn’t help. All I can do with the not so good part is wait, keep busy, be on the look-out for job offers, and have faith in God. 

Leave a Reply

