Loneliness in Music Ministry.

Music is an important part of my life. So when something bad happens in the music ministry in my church, it tends to shake me to my core.

I feel alone in my ministry when my father (who’s the church’s main piano player) is not there and the substitute piano player is in the piano. I feel that everyone else is united in some way and that I’m the odd person out. I’ve never feet safe in the ministry (my church sucks at making its leaders feel safe), because I was always expendable. Since the music situation, I have been more aware of the fact that there ARE people that are willing to screw me over for things that they want, regardless of whether they are right or not.

I feel alone because of the physical barrier that is the drum set, the sound barrier that it causes, and the lack of unity with the other musicians.

Leave a Reply

