What is preaching to me… and what it is for others.

For me, preaching is:

  1. A privilege and a responsibility that God gives.
  2. One of the highest things that you can do in the church.
  3. A method to share that which God shared with me.
  4. Something that I am capable of doing.
  5. Something that should be a planned process.
  6. Something that I like doing.

For others, preaching is:

  1. Something to tremble upon.
  2. Something that takes over the reactions of the body.
  3. A moment that should be escaped.
  4. Something that is done in fear.
  5. Something that others say that I don’t identify with (and it’s actually true).
3 thoughts on “What is preaching to me… and what it is for others.

  1. Pingback: From guestwriters

  2. Pingback: When believing in God’s existence and His son, possessing a divine legislation | From guestwriters

  3. Pingback: Daring to speak in multicultural environment | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

