Apologies (part 2)

When I feel that I have to apologize, I try my best to plan what I’m going to say… and execute this plan. Never happens how I plan it, but that’s because the 2cm that exists between my brain and my brain has a negative effect on what comes out. I feel that I have to make a speech, as if I need to prove that I am genuinely sorry for what I did. What I found out recently is that for a lot of people, the only two words that really matter to them is “I’m sorry”. The only place where the speech matters is in my head. The only place my motives or my reasoning matters is in my head. This makes my planning on what to say a lot easier, but it feels as it makes room for a wrong interpretation of why I’m apologizing. It feels childlike. It feels weird. But at times those two words have the highest meaning and are enough to deal with a situation as Christ would deal with it.

Leave a Reply

